Associate Ministers

Rev. Raymond Caruthers

Raymond Caruthers was born in Muskogee, Oklahoma where he is one of five children. He attended the Muskogee Public School System, where he gained his formal education. Upon completion of high school, he continued his preparation in higher education at the Langston University, Langston, Oklahoma. While matriculating at Langston University, he was appointed to many student leadership positions, offices and commissions. He was instrumental in helping to co-find a religious organization entitled, “Campus Christians.”

Read more


Rev. Dr. Deborah A. Dennis

Rev. Dr. Deborah Dennis accepted Christ as her Lord and Savior on February 11, 1960. She acknowledged her calling into the preaching ministry on February 26, 1989, and was licensed to preach on September 23, 1990, by the Mt. Period Missionary Baptist Church where she served for over 26 years in the Evangelism, Deaconess, Music, and Teaching Ministries.

Read more

Rev. Dr. Sharon Tucker

Rev. Dr. Sharon Tucker is not focused on just one ministry in the church. She is led and blessed to direct 18 of them, excluding major events. She shared her love for the ministries, "I am in love with anything that deals with the marginalized."

Read more

Min. Dr. LaTrice Washington

Min. Dr. LaTrice Washington is a native of Richmond, Virginia. She is the daughter of Rev. Shirley W. Jordan and Mr. Howard Jordan, Sr. Dr. Washington made her confession of faith and was baptized at the age of 12 at St. John Baptist Church in Richmond, Virginia. She delivered her initial sermon, “Living According To God’s Standard” on Friday, March 6, 2009, at Mt. Olivet Baptist Church. She is a disciple of the Mt. Olivet Baptist Church in Columbus, Ohio, where she serves as a ministry leader of the Political and Judicial Awareness Ministry and Christ-Centered Discipleship Ministry (CCDM).

Read more

Additional Leaders

Elder Kermetta Folmar

Minister Barbara Pierson

Minister Anita Walker

Rev. Dr. Charlene Watkins